Home » News » Darren Aronofsky per esse Onore cun MPSE Filmmaker Award

Darren Aronofsky per esse Onore cun MPSE Filmmaker Award


MPSE2015 MPSE Golden Reel Awards Set for February 15

Studio City, California – A Edizione di Sò u Ciancuitu (MPSE) today announces that it will honor Award Award-nominated director Darren Aronofsky with its annual Filmmaker Award. The director of Noè, Cignu neru, U lugizianu and other films is being recognized for his outstanding contributions to the art of cinema. He will be presented with the award at the 62nd MPSE Golden Reel Awards, Febbraio 15, 2015 in Los Angeles.

MPSE President Frank Morrone described Aronofsky as a master storyteller whose work exhibits a strong creative vision, and bold visual and audio style. “Darren Aronofsky’s films are both challenging and immensely entertaining, as evidenced by their critical acclaim and box office success,” Morrone said. “We are extremely excitied to honor his achievements by selecting him for our prestigious Filmmaker Award.”

Aronofsky says, “One of the first reasons I was inspired to become a filmmaker was the exciting possibilities of experimenting with sound, so it is an incredible feeling to be honored by the MPSE. Sound dreams, sound emotes, and most importantly sound is what often saves my ass.”


The MPSE Filmmaker Award is presented to extraordinary filmmakers who embody the spirit, the vigor and innovation of storytelling. Previous recipients of the award include Brian Grazer, Steven Spielberg and Ang Lee.

Darren Aronofsky’s latest film, Noè, was released to widespread critical praise in March of 2014 and grossed $363 million worldwide. Starring Russell Crowe, Anthony Hopkins, Jennifer Connelly, and Emma Watson, it is an adaptation of the story of Noah’s ark. Richard Roeper called it “one of the most dazzling and unforgettable Biblical epics ever put on film.” Aronofsky’s previous film, Cignu neru, won Natalie Portman the Award Award for Best Actress and received four additional nominations, including for Best Picture and Best Director. U lugizianu, which appeared in 2008, premiered at the Venice Film Festival where it won the esteemed Golden Lion, making it only the third American film in history to win this grand prize. The film garnered Award Award nominations for both Mickey Rourke and Marisa Tomei, and won Golden Globes for Rourke for his iconic performance and for Bruce Springsteen for his original track U lugizianu. Aronofsky’s earlier credits include the acclaimed films A Fontana, Requiem for a Dream e π.

Circa MPSE

Fundatu in 1953, u Editors Cumpagnia di Sound Picture hè un'organizazione senza scopu di lucro di editori professionali di sona è di musica chì travagliavanu in l'industria cinematografica è in a televisione. A missione di l'organizazione hè di furnisce una ricchezza di cunniscenze da prufiziunali premiati à un gruppu diversu di individui, prugrammi di ghjovani è di carrivi; tutorà è educà a comunità nantu à u meritu artisticu è l'andamentu tecnicu in l'editing di sughjetti è musica; Fornisce borse di studio per l'avanzamentu di u sundamentu cinematograficu in l'istruzione; è aiutà à arricchisce a vita personale è professionale di l'omi è di e donne chì pratichenu questu mestellu unicu.

Per più infurmazione cuntattate: